Posted in Uncategorized

Bewildering Wonder

The weather looks gloom

Surprisingly, the flowers bloom

And birds chirp noisily on a dark night

When amazingly bats fly in broad day light

I couldn’t imagine seeing a green sunset

So amazing I felt glued to my television set

Are my eyes deceiving me?

A storm of fishes clasped with metallic teeth

And gills of iron

Fishes’ pisces puffing smoke onto worms

Wriggling in their path

The everglades and fruitful coral of young plants

Exchanged as plankton

In return for water weeds

With the old ones thorn apart like broken threads.

With such strange loom

What can I say then?

We are headed for doom

Author:

A mathematician, poet and avid reader. Also simple, gregarious and mysterious...

Leave a Reply

