Posted in Uncategorized

Broken

My heart echo lingers

But I couldn’t hear it louder

Tears trickled down my face in thuds

As if it was dripping into mud

My sobs came from a throbbing heart

And my thoughts couldn’t gather into a coherent train

The shattered emotions I was experiencing

Sounded deeply within as scattered drops of rain

Beating with no definite pattern on the back of a calabash

A sigh was the right antidote for me

To free me from my emotional acme

That untoward state of my creator’s art

Designed to suit me from head to toe

Like a farmer making a mound with a hoe.

Author:

A mathematician, poet and avid reader. Also simple, gregarious and mysterious...

One thought on “Broken

Leave a Reply

